Tyler County Speedway

  • 1
Wednesday, Sept. 27

Wednesday, Sept. 27

Castrol FloRacing Night in America! $23,023 to win Super Late Models!

Rich Michael Jr. Collects 8th Annual MEGA at Tyler County Speedway


Tyler County Speedway

Rich Michael Jr. Collects 8th Annual MEGA at Tyler County Speedway

America’s Baddest Bullring would celebrate our Independence with a Sunday Night show featuring the running of the 8th Annual Modified MEGA event and the PJ ‘Buckwheat’ Wright Memorial for Mini Wedges. A pit full of racers and nice crowd would see New York’s Rich Michael Jr. add MEGA champion to his resume, Kyle Thomas pick up his first Super Late Model feature win of the season at Tyler, and Zack Robinson score his career first feature win in the EDGE Hotmod class. Donnie Dotson, Steven Dotson, Chris Wise, Kyndi Glover and Erickson Smith would also pick up trips to the West Virginia University of Parkersburg Victory Lane on Sunday Night.

A very stout 30 Jenkins Auto Parts UMP Modifieds presented by J&R Excavating would arrive to take on America’s Baddest Bullring in the 8th running of the MEGA. Drivers from five states would take time trials with KC Burdette laying down quick time and four very competitive heat race victories would belong to Austin Holcombe, Rich Micheal Jr., Chad Smith and Travis Dickson. In the 35 lap main event it would be all Ischua, NY’s Rich Michael Jr. adding his name to the record books and MEGA champion. The talented wheelman would roll around the ‘Bullring’ high and low and through heavy lapped traffic at times aboard the Previty’s Auto Wrecking/ L&R Roll Off/ Octane Race Products/ Ohio Valley Speedway/ Reflections Hair Designs/ Elite Chassis keeping all challengers at bay for the races duration. The driver of the 17x would pick up the coveted win and $3,000 ahead of North Carolina’s Austin Holcombe, KC Burdette, defending MEGA champion Daniel Hill and Chad Smith in the stacked field.

The Stutler Motorsports Super Late Model division would see Chuck Kimble blast off the outside front row starting position navigating the extreme highside of the speedway. Kimble would set a blistering pace but Pennsboro, WV’s Kyle Thomas would be up to the challenge rim riding the ‘Bullring’ glued to the bumper of Kimble’s fast Punisher race car. At the races mid-point Kimble would push just slightly in turn two and brush the wall opening the door for Thomas to make the winning pass down the backstretch. Once at the point Thomas would roll around the topside to collect his first feature win of the season in the Super Late Model division at Tyler, becoming the eight different winner in eight races. A torrid battle for the runner-up spot would ensue during the races second half with Kimble, Brian Baumberger and Derek Doll waging war in the races late stages. Following Thomas across the line was Chuck Kimble, Derek Doll, Brian Baumberger and Cody Rogers rounding out the top five.

West Union, WV’s Donnie Dotson would grab feature win #4 on the season and his third consecutive McClinton Chevrolet Mitsubishi RUSH Late Model feature event. The veteran would outdistance Brandon Weigle, Lucas McDonald, Michael Duritsky and George Casto to collect the West Virginia University of Parkersburg Checkered Flag.

The Sigler Fabrication EDGE Hotmods would roll off twenty cars strong and a caution marred event would plague those at the front. Sistersville, WV’s Zack Robinson also known as ‘Rooster Nation’ would find himself at the point with a host of eager racers chomping at his heels. Robinson would run a smooth race and remain unphased at the point enroute to collecting his first ever feature win. Following Robinson across the line was current point leader Brian Probst, Steve Magyar, Santino Loretta and Tom Sigler.

In the Middlebourne Galaxy Food Center Sportmod main event it was West Union, WV’s Steven Dotson garnering his fourth feature win of the season. It would not come easy for the current point leader as Dotson would need a flawless run to hold off pesky challenger Pat Garrett for the races duration. Garrett would hound Dotson high and low looking for an opening but the calm, cool and collected Dotson would lead to the pay window over Garrett, last week’s winner Sonny Leek, newcomer Brandon Lewis and Andy Taylor.

It was 4 Cylinder hot shoe Chris Wise popping in at the ‘Bullring’ in the Dual Threat Sports Cards SCDRA 4 Cylinder division and making it payoff. The Ohio racer would park the Parkersburg Liquidations/ Newfast Motorsports/ TBG Tuned/ John Sang Ford/ Auto Zone/ Strickland Sales and Service 6 pac machine in victory lane ahead of Jake Tidd, Jacob McDaniel off the tail, Joe Price and Mitch Eddy.

Kicking off the night was the 2nd Annual PJ ‘Buckwheat’ Wright Memorial for the Mini Wedges. In the Junior feature it was Kyndi Glover capturing her second feature win of the season ahead of Colten Grimes and Bryar Glover. The Senior division would see Erickson Smith notch his third trip to victory lane ahead of Leah Brightwell and Peyton Baker.

The Tyler County Speedway will be off next Saturday Night, July 9th for a Mid-Summer Vacation. The ‘Bullring’ will be back in action on Saturday Night, July 16th for the ‘Country Roads Classic’ Steel Block Late Model Series.

Tyler County Speedway Feature Results for Sunday Night, July 3rd

8th Annual Jenkins Auto Parts UMP Modifed MEGA Feature presented by J&R Excavating: Rich Michael Jr., Austin Holcombe, KC Burdette, Daniel Hill, Chad Smith, Chris Arnold, Travis Dickson, Kenny Johnson, Seth Daniels, Doug Carson, Michael Altobelli, Eddie Carrier, Chad Roush, Brian Clegg, Brock Moskey, TJ Roush, Jarred Willis, Danny Thomas, DNQ: Travis Thomas, Ryan Jones, Mitch Ward, James Schnegg, Robin Ours, Jaydon Ritchea, Daniel Eddy, JJ Bametzrieder, Austin Wilson, Troy Frazier, Cody Brightwell, DQ James Swenskie

Stutler Motorsports Super Late Models presented by Midcap Land and Timber: Kyle Thomas, Chuck Kimble, Derek Doll, Brian Baumberger, Cody Rogers, Shawn Jett, Doug Dodd, Josh Baldwin, Travis Brown, Josh Tonkin, Ed Shuman, Steve Weigle

McClinton Chevrolet Mitsubishi RUSH Late Model Feature: Donnie Dotson, Brandon Weigle, Lucas McDonald, Michael Duritsky, George Casto, AJ Spagnuolo, Ryan Hare, Hayden Jacobs, Jarrett Spencer

Sigler Fabrication EDGE Hotmod Feature: Zack Robinson, Brian Probst, Steve Magyar, Santino Loretta, Tom Sigler, Josh Sigler, Mickey Thorpe, Tim Spencer, Kevin Dotson, Jamie Thomas, Carson Thomas, Tripp Perine, Natalie Hibbard, Allen Clark, JJ Arnold, Jason Todd, Eddie Probst, Jeff Gorrell, Dave Mackey, DNS Stanley Moore

Middlebourne Galaxy Food Center Sportmod Feature: Steven Dotson, Pat Garrett, Sonny Leek, Brandon Lewis, Andy Taylor, Josalyn Hibbard, Randy Bise, Al Smith, Colby Amos, Wayne Francis, Nick Parsons, Tyler Spencer, Russell Murphy

Dual Threat Sports Cards SCDRA 4 Cylinder Feature: Chris Wise, Jake Tidd, Jacob McDaniel, Joe Price, Mitch Eddy, Adam Miller, Ryan Spencer, Mike Todd, Joey Price, Hunter Stevens, Will Rogers, DNS Tim Harlan, Randy Wise

PJ ‘Buckwheat’ Wright Memorial Junior Mini Wedge Feature: Kyndi Glover, Colten Grimes, Bryar Glover, Eli Smith, Josh Baldwin, Kameron Zegarsky, Cruz Thomas, Remi Demoss Trophy Sponsor: Wright Family In Honor of PJ ‘Buckwheat’ Wright

PJ ‘Buckwheat’ Wright Memorial Senior Mini Wedge Feature: Erickson Smith, Leah Brightwell, Peyton Baker, Wyatt Demoss, Keith Powell, Kaden Sexton, Jake Casto, Gavin Casto, Bryson Roberts Trophy Sponsor: Wright Family In Honor of PJ ‘Buckwheat’ Wright

Submitted By: Dan Patterson

Article Media

Back to News
Bullring Boosters Club

Bullring Boosters Club

Shop Bullring

Follow Us

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

Bridgeport Equipment
Hoosier Tire
Jenkins Auto Parts
KSD Engine
Long Reach FCU
Rocket Chassis
Schaffers Oil
TC Fair Association
Impact Race Gear
Dual Threat
Galaxy Food Center
JL Collision Center
McClinton Chevrolet
Stutler Motorsports
Middletown Homes
Pioneer Family