Tyler County Speedway

  • 1
Wednesday, Sept. 27

Wednesday, Sept. 27

Castrol FloRacing Night in America! $23,023 to win Super Late Models!

Weppler, Baker and Ruhlman Grab Wins on 'Meet the Racers' Night at Bullring


Tyler County Speedway

Weppler, Baker and Ruhlman Grab Wins on 'Meet the Racers' Night at Bullring

Always a special night at America’s Baddest Bullring when its Autograph Night and a festive crowd and pit full of race cars would make for another great night of fast family fun. Picking up special events were Lance Weppler grabbing the Sportmod Road Warrior Tour, Mick Baker showing the way in the Bullring Bomber WWS event #2 and young Kevin Ruhlman picking up the win in the RUSH Sprint Cars. Also garnering wins were Shawn Jett, Cody Brightwell, Tom Sigler, Cruz Thomas and Keith Powell.

Bemus Point, NY’s Kevin Ruhlman would blast around the ‘Bullring’s top shelf to perfection in his first appearance to grab the RUSH Sprint Car main event. Following the youngster across the line was Gale Ruth Jr., Nolan Groves, Andy Feil, and Chad Ruhlman.

Tyler Stutler would appear poised to pick up his first feature win in the J&R Excavating Super Late Model main event but defending track champion Shawn Jett would reel Stutler in during the races late stages to collect his first win of the season. Following Jett across the line was Steve Weigle, Tyler Stutler, Travis Brown and Brian Baumberger.

Defending track champion Donnie Dotson of West Union, WV would grab his first win in the Appalachian Mineral Title Company FASTRAK Late Model division over a rim riding Brandon Weigle, AJ Spagnuola, Trey Watson and Lucas McDonald.

In the UMP Modified division it was defending track champion Middlebourne, WV’s Cody Brightwell getting the monkey off his back to claim his first win of the season. It would not come easy as Daniel Hill would set the pace early with Brightwell working his way to the back bumper of Hill. This would set up a great battle between the duo until disaster struck and a flat tire would send Hill pitside. Once at the point Brightwell would take the win over a fast Paul Baker, Chad Smith, Danny Thomas and Brian Clegg.

A nice field of Sportmods would take to the ‘Bullring’ in the first Road Warrior Tour event of the season with Lance Weppler completing the sweep with Fast Time, Heat Win and Feature race. A great battle would ensue behind the leader for the races duration but in the end it was all Weppler ahead of Brandon McGrady, Ryan Payne, TJ Arnold and Steven Dotson.

Tom Sigler of St. Mary’s, WV would make a great high side pass of Logan Reed to secure his first EDGE Hotmod feature win of the season. It would not come easy for Sigler as once the veteran driver overtook Reed, the driver of the 19 machine had to hold off a hard charging Daniel Muldrew who was closing fast. As the duo were slicing thru lap traffic, Muldrew would be caught up in a tangle and ending his great run with a flat tire. Sigler would go on to claim the win ahead of Reed, two-time winner Jeff Gorrell, Lou Ennis and Josh Sigler.

It was Round #2 of the Weekend Warrior Series for the Bullring Bombers and $500 big ones on the line. A strong field of 24 Bombers would take to the challenge but in the end it was Mick Baker grabbing his second win of the season ahead of defending track champion Tim Coberly, Jay Todd, Billy Pratt and Jason Frazier.

In the Youth League of Auto Racing it was Cruz Thomas going 4 for 4 on the season in the Phillips Drug MWRA Junior division over Bryson Roberts and Arianna Henthorn. In the Senior class it was Keith Powell grabbing his first win of the season over Jake Casto and Carson Thomas. Trophies were provided by Zach Yost Racing Photography.

Be sure to join us next Sunday, May 23rd for a special Sunday edition at America’s Baddest Bullring as its ‘Feature Fest’ as all cars are guaranteed a feature race. After qualifications we head right into Feature racing ensuring a quick efficient show on a Sunday Night. Gates open at 4pm, Mini Wedges at 6pm and Qualifications at 6:30pm. General admission is $15 with kids 10 and under FREE, Pits $30.

Tyler County Speedway Feature Results, Saturday, May 15th

J&R Excavating Super Late Model Feature presented by Midcap Land and Timber: Shawn Jett, Steve Weigle, Tyler Stutler, Travis Brown, Brian Baumberger, Derek Stefanick, Chad Smith, Kurt Burge

Jenkins Auto Parts UMP Modified Feature: Cody Brightwell, Paul Baker, Chad Smith, Danny Thomas, Brian Clegg, Kenny Johnson, Ryan Jones, Doug Carson, Justin Hart, Tommy Powell, Travis Thomas, Jamie McCloud, Daniel Hill, DNS Daniel Eddy, Gerald Deitch, James Swenskie

Appalachian Mineral Title Company FASTRAK Late Model Feature: Donnie Dotson, Brandon Weigle, AJ Spagnuola, Trey Watson, Lucas McDonald, Ryan Hare, Hayden Jacobs, Jarrett Spencer, George Casto, Braeden Dillinger, Matt West, Nick Corbitt

Sigler Fabrication EDGE Hotmods presented by Poske Performance Parts Feature: Tom Sigler, Logan Reed, Jeff Gorrell, Lou Ennis, Josh Sigler, James Schnegg, Darren Glover, Zack Robinson, Crash Craddock, Dave Mackey, Steve Magyar, Eric Keller, Ethan Springer, Daniel Muldrew, BJ Dennis, Mickey Thorpe, Jamie Thomas, Allen Clark, DNQ: Eddie Probst, Tyler Spencer, Casey Richards, Michael Lanham, Mike Harter, Tripp Perine, JJ Arnold, Makenzie Dotson

Middlebourne Galaxy Food Center Sportmod Feature: Lance Weppler, Brandon McGrady, Ryan Payne, TJ Arnold, Steven Dotson, Brandon Davis, Sonny Conley, Jason Ammons, Wesley Reed, Randy Bise, Dave Wright, Charles Nixon, James Swenskie, CJ Dotson, Zack Marks, Roland Fulmer, Scott Alden, Jason Todd, Justin Robinson, Richard Britton, Wylie Ford, Ryan Robey

Bullring Bomber Feature: Mick Baker, Tim Coberly, Jay Todd, Billy Pratt, Jason Frazier, Jake Tidd, Katelyn Tidd, Scott Critchfield, Harvey Wells, Bryce Bolden, Eric Tidd, Matthew Borman, Landon Swiger, Joe Price, Mitch Eddy, Haley Muncy, Mike Todd, Tim Harlan, Tanya Colvin, Billy Doll, Timothy Harlan Jr., DNS Joey Price, Kenny Harris, Billy Bunnell

Rush Sprint Car Feature: Kevin Ruhlman, Gale Ruth Jr., Nolan Groves, Andy Feil, Chad Ruhlman, Rod George, Tyler Newhart, Blaze Myers, Ricky Tucker, Gale Ruth Sr.

Phillips Drug Junior MWRA Feature: Cruz Thomas, Bryson Roberts, Arianna Henthorn, Remington Demoss, Owen Sabota, Leah Brightwell, Colten Grimes, Kyndi Glover

Phillips Drug Senior MWRA Feature: Keith Powell, Jake Casto, Carson Thomas, Wyatt Demoss, Peyton Baker

Submitted By: Dan Patterson

Article Media

Back to News
Bullring Boosters Club

Bullring Boosters Club

Shop Bullring

Follow Us

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

Bridgeport Equipment
Hoosier Tire
Jenkins Auto Parts
KSD Engine
Long Reach FCU
Rocket Chassis
Schaffers Oil
TC Fair Association
Impact Race Gear
Dual Threat
Galaxy Food Center
JL Collision Center
McClinton Chevrolet
Stutler Motorsports
Middletown Homes
Pioneer Family