Tyler County Speedway

  • 1
  • 2






Derek Doll Wins 2nd Topless 50 in Thrilling Fashion at Tyler County Speedway


Tyler County Speedway

Derek Doll Wins 2nd Topless 50 in Thrilling Fashion at Tyler County Speedway

(Middlebourne, WV) Another huge Saturday Night at America’s Baddest Bullring would see an awesome crowd for the running of the 26th Annual Topless 50 and the 19th Annual Eaton/Childers King of the Ring Fastrak Late Model specials. Derek Doll would nab his 2nd Topless 50 title with a late race pass in one of the best Super Late Model features in Topless 50 history. While Kyle Lukon would pick up the hardware in the Eaton/Childers King of the Ring.

In the evenings main event the J&R Excavating Super Late Models presented by Midcap Land and Timber would compete in the 26th Annual Topless 50. Always a fan favorite event and the nations 2nd oldest Topless late model race in America. The 2020 version did not disappoint as it would live up to the hype of previous Topless versions. Derek Doll of Pennsboro, WV driving the Marshall Doll owned Payne’s Trucking/ Tom’s Tire and Wheel/ Dirt Draft/ Checkered Flag Trucking Rocket XR1 would pass Ryan Montgomery with two laps to go to secure his 2nd ever Topless 50 victory. An unbelievable race for all 50 laps as Henry Hornsby would set the early pace with Ryan Montgomery glued to his bumper while the field would fan out running two and three wide throughout the pack. A lead pack of Hornsby, Montgomery, Kyle Thomas, Derek Doll, and a charging Colten Burdette would race in a pack going back and forth for positions within the top five for the races majority. Disaster would strike Hornsby as a flat tire would ruin his chance at his first Topless 50 title. This would turn the lead over to Montgomery with a rear view of Derek Doll and Colten Burdette. Montgomery would persist in living and dying on the cushion while Burdette and Doll would work the middle and bottom. Montgomery would jump the cushion with two to go giving Doll the break he needed to slip under for the win and the Phillips Drug Checkered Flag. Another outstanding super late model race at Tyler County would see Doll become the 8th different super late model feature winner in 2020 at the ‘Bullring’. Following the 5th starting Doll to the West Virginia University of Parkersburg Victory lane was 8th starting Colten Burdette, Ryan Montgomery, Kyle Thomas who was in the mix all night long and a fine run by 12th starting Cody Rogers.

Burgettstown, PA’s Kyle Lukon would dominate the field to secure the 19th Annual Eaton/Childers King of the Ring Fastrak main event. Lukon would continue his great season at Tyler County with his 3rd win aboard the Phil Lukon 184/Race 1/ Frankland/ Tru-Form Rocket. Finishing behind Lukon was Kyle Thomas, Donnie Dotson, Brandon Weigle and AJ Spagnuola.

Defending UMP Modified track champion Cody Brightwell driving the Carson Motorsports entry would notch his 2nd Phillips Drug Checkered flag of the season. It would not be easy as Brightwell would need to turn back challenges from multi time winner Daniel Hill and a rim riding and closing Kenny Johnson to secure the win. Following Brightwell across the line was Hill, Johnson, Jason Brookover and Brian Clegg.

In the Sigler Fabrication EDGE Hotmod division presented by Poske Performance Parts it was Danny Thomas parking the 7JR machine in the West Virginia University of Parkersburg Victory lane for the 4th time in 2020. Thomas would cross the line ahead of Logan Reed, Tom Sigler, Daniel Muldrew and Josh Sigler.

Zach Marks of Waterford, Ohio would pick up his first Sportmod feature event over John Thomas, Shawn VanHorn, Santino Loretta and Mike Todd.

Billy Bunnell would remain hot and pick up his second Bullring Bomber main event by holding off CJ Dotson, Tim Harlan, Michael Frazier and Katelyn Tidd.

The youth league of auto racing, the Jenkins Auto Parts MWRA Mini Wedges would open the show per usual but would find themselves on the new infield track at the ‘Bullring’. Experienced short track racers George and Jake Casto would lead the way and both take Phillips Drug Checkered Flags. George Casto would best Keith Powell and Carson Thomas in the Senior division while brother Jake Casto would snare the Junior division over Cruz Thomas and Bryson Roberts.

Join us next Saturday Night, July 25th for the Annual Bud Weigle Memorial at the Tyler County Speedway.

Tyler County Speedway July 18th Feature Results

J&R Excavating Super Late Model presented by Midcap Land and Timber 26th Annual Topless 50 Feature Finish: Derek Doll, Colten Burdette, Ryan Montgomery, Kyle Thomas, Cody Rogers, Shane Hitt, Shawn Jett, Henry Hornsby, Tyler Stutler, Tyler Jones, Brian Baumberger, Jared Miley, Matt Lux, Chad Smith, Steve Weigle, Chuck Kimble, Travis Brown, Ed Shuman, Logan Hitt, Kurt Burge

19th Annual Eaton/Childers King of the Ring FASTRAK Late Model Feature: Kyle Lukon, Kyle Thomas, Donnie Dotson, Brandon Weigle, AJ Spagnuola, Ryan Payne, Hayden Jacobs, Sparky Davidson, Luke Hyre, Derek Rogers, Wylie Ford, Jarrett Spencer, Trey Watson, Steven Dotson, DNS Tyler Riggs, Scott West, Lucas McDonald

Advance Auto Parts UMP Modified Feature: Cody Brightwell, Daniel Hill, Kenny Johnson, Jason Brookover, Brian Clegg, Paul Baker, Chad Smith, Doug Carson, Cody Henthorn, Kurt Rogers, Travis Thomas, Codi Eaton, Ronnie Schmitt, Jim Ruckman, Rick Schmitt, Justin Hart, Darrin Smith

Sigler Fabrication EDGE Hotmod presented by Poske Performance Parts Feature: Danny Thomas, Logan Reed, Tom Sigler, Daniel Muldrew, Josh Sigler, Jeff Gorrell, Jamie Thomas, Sonny Leek, Mike Harter, BJ Dennis, Lou Ennis, Robert Jones, Zack Robinson, James Schnegg, Ron Craddock, Makenzie Dotson, Kevin Dotson, Steve Magyar, DNS Dave Mackey, Brian Probst

Sportmod Feature: Zach Marks, John Thomas, Shawn VanHorn, Santino Loretta, Mike Todd, Matt Yost, Michael Thomas

Outlaw Detailing and Auto Bullring Bomber Feature: Billy Bunnell, CJ Dotson, Tim Harlan, Michael Frazier, Katelyn Tidd, Ethan Drain, Dalton Goode, Michael Pratt, Tim Coberly, Anthony Hamner, Kenny Harris, Brett Weekley, DNS Tanya Colvin, Joe Heckert, Joe Felter, James Close

Jenkins Auto Parts Senior MWRA Mini Wedge Feature: George Casto, Keith Powell, Carson Thomas, Allen Clark

Jenkins Auto Parts Junior MWRA Mini Wedge Feature: Jake Casto, Cruz Thomas, Bryson Roberts, Peyton Baker, Arianna Henthorn, Wyatt Demoss, Karsyn Powell, Kyler Lyons, Remington Demoss, Bentley Thomas
No slides found, please add at least one Slide Template to the choosen language.

Tyler County Speedway Photos

Submitted By: Clint Doll

Back to News
Bullring Boosters Club

Bullring Boosters Club

Shop Bullring

Follow Us

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

Bridgeport Equipment
Hoosier Tire
Jenkins Auto Parts
KSD Engine
Long Reach FCU
Rocket Chassis
Schaffers Oil
TC Fair Association
Impact Race Gear
Dual Threat
Galaxy Food Center
JL Collision Center
McClinton Chevrolet
Stutler Motorsports
Middletown Homes
Pioneer Family