(Middlebourne, WV)  A very successful 2017 campaign at the ‘Bullring’ is set to culminate with the Annual Tyler County Speedway Awards Banquet set for Saturday, February 24th.  Join the Hometown Racing Association as we welcome, honor and celebrate the 2017 season accomplishments by some of the best racers in the nation at the premier motorsports venue in the state. The event will be held at the Lewis Wetzel Family Center located at 442 E. Benjamin Dr., New Martinsville, WV (behind the Wetzel County Hospital).

Doors will open for social hour at 5pm, with dinner being served at 6pm with the Awards portion of the program commencing at 7pm and DJ entertainment to follow.  Tickets are $30 and can be ordered by sending check or money order to the Speedway Office at PO Box 475, Middlebourne, WV 26149 or RSVP by calling 304-771-5661 or 304-771-6874.

Congratulations to those picking up hard earned Tyler County Speedway track championships in 2017 in one of the most competitive seasons to date.  Garnering his third straight J&R Excavating Super Late Model title presented by Midcap Land and Timber was Derek Doll aboard the famous Doll Bros. ride.  Shawn Jett would secure his second title in a row in the 2 Brothers Motorsports AMRA Modified division.  With Pennsylvania newcomer to the ‘Bullring’, Kyle Lukon notching his first speedway track championship in the Appalachian Mineral FASTRAK Late Model division.  No stranger to the champions table as Josh Baldwin would claim his third Jenkins Auto Parts Modlite division crown.  Besting a strong weekly field of Sigler Fabrication EDGE Hotmods presented by Poske Performance Parts was local standout Travis Thomas, who picked up his fourth title in the very competitive division.  Picking up his first track championship in dominating fashion was Bill Tennant in the 4 Cylinder division.  The youth league of auto racing was on display all season long with Ethan McCune grabbing his first track championship with George Casto III duplicating his title run from a year ago in the MWRA Mini Wedges.  The return of Enduro racing was welcomed back to the ‘Bullring’ with Tim Gillette besting all competition and securing the 2017 Tyler County Speedway Enduro Championship.  The Kings of Karnage was back and it was Jason Glover repeating in the Compact division with Ryan Kuhn wrapping up the Full Size title in the three event series.

Get a jump start on the 2018 season at the Banquet as rulebooks, parking spots, season passes, schedules and more will be available for those interested.  For more information regarding the Tyler County Speedway Annual Awards Banquet or the 2018 action packed season visit us on the web at www.tylercountyspeedwayonline.com or follow the happenings of the ‘Bullring’ on all your favorite social media platforms including Facebook and Twitter.

All race teams, sponsors, staff and of course the best fans in motorsports are invited as we put the finishing touches on another remarkable season on the ¼ mile high bank ‘Bullring’.  Plus join us as we look ahead to the highly anticipated 44th Season at Tyler County Speedway as all roads lead to the 2018 50th running of the ‘granddaddy’ of all dirt late model major events, the Hillbilly 100 paying a Tyler County Speedway record $50,000 to win!