Travis Thomas Wins 3rd EDGE Hotmod Workin’ Man World Championship

Travis Thomas Wins 3rd EDGE Hotmod Workin’ Man World Championship

A blazing hot October Saturday would welcome fans back to the Tyler County Speedway one last time for the Fall Brawl.  A stout field of 33 Sigler Fabrication EDGE Hotmods presented by Poske Performance Parts would show up for the 4th Annual Workin’ Man World Championship.  Travis Thomas of Alma would lead wire to wire to lay claim to the $1,500 to win main event and pick up his 3rd WMWC title.  Thomas would hold off Daniel Muldrew, Tim Pennell, Roland Bell and hard charger Paul Baker across the stripe.

Prior to the WMWC, a drawing was held among eligible EDGE Hotmod competitors for the chance to win a new Sigler Chassis from divisional sponsor Sigler Fabrication.  Winning the drawing was Daniel Muldrew of Wheeling and it was announced that Sigler Fabrication will be back in 2018 as class sponsor once again with another chassis up for grabs.  Thanks to Tom and Josh Sigler for their continued support of the EDGE Hotmod division.

Wrapping up a successful season in the Jenkins Auto Parts Modlite division was Mitch Ward picking up the Modlite feature ahead of brother Matt Ward and Zak Kimbrew.

Congrats to the 2017 Kings of Karnage champions Jason Glover of New Martinsville, WV in the Compact Division and Ryan Kuhn of Lewisville, Ohio in the Full Size Division.

Also being crowned champion in the Tyler County Speedway Enduro Racing Series was Tim Gillette of Linesville, PA over Jane Lew, WV’s Joseph Taylor.

Saturday, October 7th  Fall Brawl Results

4th Annual EDGE Hotmod Leslie Equipment Workin’ Man World Championship presented by Bosley Rental Feature: Travis Thomas, Daniel Muldrew, Tim Pennell, Roland Bell, Paul Baker, Steve Magyar, John Thomas, Rocky Mayle, Jonathan Hutson, Matt Yost, Chad Smith, Lou Ennis, CJ Dotson, Martin Lamm, Jordan Shaffer, Brian Clegg, Mick Baker, Casey Ash, DNQ: Kenny Isner, John Magyar, Larry Higgins, Roland Fulmer, Michael Thomas, Kevin O’ Dell, Kevin Dotson, James Swenskie, Jamie Thomas, Anastasia Allman, Caleb Thomas, Levi Nolan, Jeff Gorrell, Mackenzie Dotson, Billy Deem

Jenkins Auto Parts Modlite Feature:  Mitch Ward, Matt Ward, Zak Kimbrew, Ryan Saffell, Scott Sole, Teeters, Alex Robinson, John Cogar, Daniel Eddy

Gear 2 Graphics Junior MWRA Mini Wedge Feature:  Natalie Hibbard, Keith Powell, Carson Thomas, Logan Clark

Gear 2 Graphics Senior MWRA Mini Wedge Feature:  Stevie Frazier, Dalton Goode, Gage Stalder, Josalyn Hibbard, Ethan McCune, Trent Baker, Isaac Ezell, Zoey Rennicker, Allen Clark    Trophies sponsored by Garrett Jones Racing

Smashing Pumpkin 100 Enduro Finish:   John Leary, James Close, Kelly Temple, Bill Summerville, Joseph Taylor

Full Size Class Demo Derby: 1st Ryan Kuhn #14 Lewisville, OH, 2nd Jared Pittman #M-68 Lewisville, OH, 3rd Timothy Drain #73 Paden City, WV

Compact Class Demo Derby:  1st Hunter Cline #7 Woodsfield, OH, 2nd David Cline #OU1 Woodsfield, OH, 3rd Jason Glover #30 New Martinsville, WV, 4th Matthew Trader #97 Paden City, WV

Compact Class Figure 8:  1st Jason Glover #30 New Martinsville, WV, 2nd David Cline #OU1 Woodsfield, OH, 3rd Kyle McFadden #16Jr. Sardis, OH, 4th Donnie Wamsley #B-3 Clarksburg, WV

Trailer Race of Destruction:  1st Joe Thomas #46/5 Sistersville, WV, 2nd Pat Garrett #POLICE Reno, OH, 3rd Jason Maisey #1 Middlebourne, WV, 4th Dustin Smith #10 Worthington, WV

Kids Power Wheels:  Best Performance in 3-5 yr. old; Eli McNeill Waverly, WV, Best Performance in 6-9 yr. old Peyton Baker Sistersville, WV