Rex King Snares BRP Mod Tour Win; Tyler Riggs Wins First in FASTRAK Division

Rex King Snares BRP Mod Tour Win; Tyler Riggs Wins First in FASTRAK Division

A great crowd packed into the Tyler County Speedway for the return of the BRP Big Block Modified Tour and the popular running of the Patriot 200. Fans were treated to a night full of action packed racing and a great intermission Fireworks display presented by Hometown Racing Association and the Tyler County Fairboard.

Rex King Sr. would hold off hard charging son Rex King Jr. to grab the highly competitive BRP Modified Tour. Young Tyler Riggs of New Matamoras, Ohio in his first year in the FASTRAK Late Model division would leave no doubt in securing his first win in the ultra-competitive division. Kyle Thomas would continue his dominance in the J&R Excavating Super Late Model division by picking up the win over a closing Colten Burdette. Popular Daniel Hill would shake off the early season racing gremlins to grab his first win of the season in the UMP Modified class.

Daniel Eddy and Mike Martin would rally from invert 6 starting feature spots to secure Modlite and Street Stock A-Mains. Jason Tidd would become the 6th different winner in the new Bullring Bomber class. Steven Dotson would hold off pesky Danny Thomas to win the EDGE Hotmod feature event. Jake Casto and Ryan Hare would set the nights tone by grabbing Jenkins Auto Parts Mini Wedge Features in their respective classes.

Be sure to join us for a special Friday Night Lights edition at Americas Baddest Bullring as the Lucas Oil Dirt Car Series rolls into Middlebourne, WV for the 25th Annual Topless 50. The second oldest Topless race in America will welcome the sports best as Jonathan Davenport, Josh Richards, Jimmy Owens, Earl Pearson, Hudson O’Neal, Devin Moran, Tim McCreadie, Tyler Erb, Kyle Bronson and many more take to the high banks with $12,000 on the line. Plus joining the card will be the ‘Dickson Classic’ for the Renegades of Dirt Modified Tour paying $2,000 to win and the FASTRAK Late Models, Hotmods and Mini Wedges. Gates open at 3, hotlaps 6:30 and racing at 7:30. General admission is $30 with kids 10 and under FREE and pit passes $40.

Saturday Night, June 29th Feature Results, Tyler County Speedway

BRP Modified Tour (Top 3): Rex King, Rex King Jr., Garrett Krummert

J&R Excavating Super Late Model Feature presented by Midcap Land and Timber Feature: Kyle Thomas, Colten Burdette, Shane Hitt, Brian Baumberger, Steve Weigle, Logan Hitt, Chuck Kimble, Jeromy Misel, Lance Elson, Jim Cochran, Derek Doll, Travis Brown

UMP Modified Feature: Daniel Hill, Rex Frohnapfel, Phil Jeffries, Paul Baker, Chris Basich, Doug Carson, Bob Moskey, Brian Clegg, Larry Jarrett, Ryan Jones, Jim Ruckman, Matt Yost, Brad Clark, Chad Roush, Codi Brightwell, Justin Hart, Kurt Rogers, Cody Henthorn, Chad Smith

Appalachian Mineral Title Company FASTRAK Late Model Feature: Tyler Riggs, Wylie Ford, Michael Bland, Derrick Shaw, Kyle Thomas, Sparky Davidson, Donnie Dotson, Troy Frazier, AJ Spagnuola, Trey Watson, Lucas McDonald, Garrett Jones, Brandon Weigle, Luke Hyre, Richard Frazier

EDGE Hotmods presented by Poske Performance Parts Feature: Steven Dotson, Danny Thomas, Brian Probst, Tom Sigler, Steve Magyar, Roland Bell, John Thomas, Zack Robinson, BJ Dennis, Roland Fulmer, Ron Craddock, Kevin Dotson, Mick Baker, Jeff Gorrell, Jeff Fornash, James Schnegg, Chris Thomas

Modlite Feature: Daniel Eddy, John Cogar, Shawn Kernan, Joe McFee, Zak Kimbrew, Mitch Ward

Street Stock Feature: Mike Martin, Jason Ammons, Todd Chicklo, James Swenskie, Bob Pugh, Josh Sigler, Cliff Anderson

Bullring Bomber Feature: Jason Tidd, Scott Critchfield, Bill Doll, Billy Bunnell, Ethan Drain, Zack Jones, Mike Todd, Dalton Goode

Jenkins Auto Parts MWRA Mini Wedge Junior Division Feature: Jake Casto, Keith Powell, Carson Thomas, Wyatt Demoss, Wyatt Wilson, Peyton Baker, Remington Demoss (Trophies by Frazier Motorsports)

Jenkins Auto Parts MWRA Mini Wedge Senior Division Feature: Ryan Hare, Natalie Hibbard, Allen Clark, Tripp Perine, George Casto III (Trophies by Frazier Motorsports)