Kyle Thomas Grabs Weigle Memorial; Chad Smith Picks Up First of Season

Kyle Thomas Grabs Weigle Memorial; Chad Smith Picks Up First of Season

In the J&R Excavating Super Late Model presented by Midcap Land and Timber Bud Weigle Memorial Kyle Thomas of Pennsboro would leave no doubt in collecting the win. Thomas the current AMRA Late Model point leader would secure his 4th checkered flag of the summer at the Bullring and continue his late season success. Following Thomas to the line was sentimental favorite Steve Weigle, Brian Baumberger, Lance Elson and Tyler Stutler.

Last weeks winner and great grandson of the honored Bud Weigle, Brandon Weigle would set the early pace in the Appalachian Mineral Title Company FASTRAK feature event. A great battle would ensue as the driver of the #184 of Kyle Lukon would pressure the young Weigle. Lukon would eventually grab the lead from the leader and set his machine on cruise to roll to his 3rd A Main event of the season at the Bullring. Following Lukon across the line was Trey Watson, Weigle, Sparky Davisson and Garrett Jones.

Chad Smith of Sardis, Ohio would park his Litman Excavating/Grisell Funeral Homes/Dennis Miller Garage Doors/ Quinets Restaurant/ Energy Transportation/ Blakes Auto Glass/ McGhee Office Supply/ Lightning chassis #10 in the ‘Bullring’ victory circle for the first time in 2018. The win would not come easy as previous feature winner and pesky Daniel Hill would apply race long pressure in a great battle. Smith would edge Hill to secure the win and following the lead duo were Chris Basich, Doug Carson and Cody Brightwell.

A real barnburner in the Sigler Fabrication EDGE Hotmod main event that would see Middlebourne, WV’s Mick Baker return to victory lane aboard the John Thomas owned #59. Baker would vault to the lead for the duration of the event with the RX1 of Jeff Gorrell glued to the bumper of Baker. Meanwhile 5th starting and multi time feature winner Danny Thomas would commence his charge to the front. Thomas would eventually wrestle the runner up spot away from Gorrell with his sites set on the leader. The lead pair would wage a war for the top spot with Baker high and Thomas low. As they exited turn four on the last lap a near photo finish at the line would see Baker narrowly get the win by some .013 of a second over Thomas in a fantastic race. Following the duo across the line was Gorrell, last weeks winner Travis Thomas and Daniel Muldrew.

Daniel Eddy would go back to back and secure his 4th Tyler County Speedway feature win of the season in the Jenkins Auto Parts Modlite division. Following the current point leader across the line was a game Tom Keplinger in his season maiden voyage, Ryan Saffell, Ryan Jones and Josh Baldwin.

The ‘Kid’ Philip Bubeck would lock down his 6th feature win of the season in the Sport Compact division over a scant field. Following Bubeck was Mike Baker and James Schnegg.

In the Youth League of Auto Racing or best known as the MWRA Mini Wedge division it was current point leader Keith Powell besting Jake Casto and Natalie Hibbard in the Junior division to maintain his #1 spot in the division. A very competitive Senior division would see Josalyn Hibbard make a late race pass to secure the win ahead of George Casto III and Trent Baker.

Be sure to join us Tuesday Night, July 31st as the Tyler County Fair presents a night of racing including the EDGE Hotmods, Modlites, Sport Compacts and Mini Wedges during the 56th Annual Tyler County Fair. No racing at the Bullring next Saturday Night, August 4th due to the Fair but will return on Aug. 11th as the RUSH Sprint Cars make their debut along with the Hotmod Workin Man World Championship and Backpack giveaway for the Kids.

Tyler County Speedway Feature Results, Saturday July 28th

J&R Excavating Super Late Model presented by Midcap Land and Timber Bud Weigle Memorial: Kyle Thomas, Steve Weigle, Brian Baumberger, Lance Elson, Tyler Stutler, Dylan Bledsoe, Henry Hornsby, Scott Irvin, Travis Brown, Derek Stefanick

Appalachian Mineral Title Company FASTRAK Late Model Feature: Kyle Lukon, Trey Watson, Brandon Weigle, Sparky Davisson, Garrett Jones, Joel Prosser, Tiffany Jackson, Jim Quaigg, Katelyn Frazier, John Over, Troy Frazier, Donnie Dotson

2 Brothers Motorsports AMRA Modified Feature: Chad Smith, Daniel Hill, Chris Basich, Doug Carson, Cody Brightwell, Kurt Rogers, Dusty Boley, Paul Baker, Justin Hart, Jim Ruckman

Sigler Fabrication EDGE Hotmod Presented by Poske Performance Parts Feature Results: Mick Baker, Danny Thomas, Jeff Gorrell, Travis Thomas, Daniel Muldrew, Steve Magyar, Casey Ash, Cody Henthorn, James Swenskie, Anastasia Allman, Randy Bise, Tom Martin, Tim Dennison, Chad Smith, Roland Bell

Jenkins Auto Parts Modlite Feature: Daniel Eddy, Tom Keplinger, Ryan Saffell, Ryan Jones, Josh Baldwin, Shawn Kernan, Travis Minor, Chloie Jones, Mason Pyles, Kenny Harris

Sport Compacts: Philip Bubeck, Mike Baker, James Schnegg

Gear 2 Graphics MWRA Mini Wedge Senior Feature Results: Josalyn Hibbard, George Casto III, Trent Baker, Ryan Hare, Luke Hyre, Isaac Ezell, Allen Clark, Ethan McCune, Donnie Dotson IV

Gear 2 Graphics MWRA Mini Wedge Junior Feature Results: Keith Powell, Jake Casto, Natalie Hibbard, Tripp Perine, Carson Thomas, Hunter Dotson, Wyatt Demoss, Bentley Thomas, Remington Demoss, Paige Jones, Logan Clark