‘Hollywood’ Jeff Matthews Grabs Mega 100; Blair Steals Late Model Feature

‘Hollywood’ Jeff Matthews Grabs Mega 100; Blair Steals Late Model Feature

A sticky hot and humid weekend would greet racefans to Americas Baddest Bullring, the Tyler County Speedway for the 4th Annual Modified Mega 100 weekend. A packed pit area and three days of tremendous racing action would see some of the nations best racers converge on the Middlebourne, WV ‘Bullring’.

‘Hollywood’ Jeff Matthews of Apollo, FL would snare the biggest paying win of his career by picking up Saturday Night’s Modified Mega 100 finale. Matthews would vault from his 12th starting spot inching out a fast closing Lucas Lee from 14th. Following the duo were Mike McKinney (from 10th), David Stremme (from 13th) and Dan Davies (from 21st). Also cashing Mega checks included Daniel Hill in the very exciting $1,000 to win Non-Qualifiers race. Max Blair would make a last lap pass on race long leader Tyler Carpenter to bag the ULMS Super Late event. Brent Trimble would make his maiden voyage to the Bullring in 2018 a good one, just in time to tune-up for next weekends $7,000 to win ‘Great American Crate Race’ in the FASTRAK Late Model division. Tyler Riggs would notch the STARS Modlite main while Danny Thomas won the EDGE Hotmod and Philip Bubeck the Sport Compacts. Picking up MWRA Mini Wedge wins were Tripp Perine in the Junior division and Luke Hyre in the Senior class.

The ‘Bullring’ returns to action this Saturday Night, July 7th for the ‘Great American Crate Race’ for FASTRAK Late Models paying an outstanding $7,000 to win and a huge Fireworks show is also scheduled.

Saturday Night, June 30th Night #3 Mega 100 Results

4th Annual Modified Mega 100 Feature Results: Jeff Matthews, Lucas Lee, Mike McKinney, David Stremme, Dan Davies, Ryan Ayers, KC Burdette, Jacob Hawkins, Michael Altobelli, Cody Parker, Trent Young, Joel Watson, Josh Harris, Kyle Bond, Austin Holcombe, Brent Mullins, Mike Kinney, Rich Dawson, DJ Cline, Rick Aukland, Billy Workman, Kyle Strickler, Jesse Wisecarver, Chris Arnold, Shawn Jett, Scott Peltz, RJ Otto, Danny Schwartz

Modified Non Qualifiers Race: Daniel Hill, Jason Brookover, Jacob Poel, Matt Boknecht, Chris Basich, Slade Parsons, Chad Smith, Gabriel Kirtley, Codi Brightwell, Reece Shelton, David Calabrese, Josh Spaur, Kevin Miller, Justin Hart, Shawn Shingledecker, Ervin Vance, Ken Zimmer, Tanner Wilson

DNQ: Sean Monaghan, Mark Dickson, Jess Hartman, Rich Michael Jr., Christian Thomas, Dylan Shafer, Kurt Rogers, Lance Elson, Todd Neiheiser

ULMS Super Late Model Feature Results: Max Blair, Tyler Carpenter, Jeff Matthews, Derek Doll, Brian Baumberger, Mike Maresca, Mike Wonderling, Kyle Thomas, Michael Lake, Tyler Jones, Travis Brown, Brandon Francis, Jason Dobson, Steve Weigle, Chuck Kimball, Logan Hitt, Shane Hitt, Tyler Stutler, Cody Rogers

STARS Modlite Feature Results: Tyler Riggs, Josh Baldwin, Alan Knepper, Ryan Saffell, Daniel Eddy, Matt Ward, John Cogar, Ryan Jones, Kenny Harris, Joe McFee, Mitch Ward, Justin Eddy, Shawn Kernan

FASTRAK Feature Results: Brent Trimble, Kyle Lukon, Brandon Weigle, Donnie Dotson, Troy Frazier, Craig Daft, Wylie Ford, Garrett Jones, James Watson, Jared Kane, Terry Williams, AJ Spagnuola, Sparky Davisson, Trey Watson

EDGE Hotmod Feature Results: Danny Thomas, Paul Baker, Casey Ash, Steve Magyar, Travis Thomas, Brian Clegg, Anastasia Allman, John Thomas, Ron Craddock, Roland Bell, Kevin Dotson, Michael Thomas, Jordan Shaffer, Jeff Gorrell, Brian Shaffer, Roland Fulmer, Randy Bise

Sport Compact Feature Results: Philip Bubeck, Kevin Criswell, Ethan Drain, Wesley Tennant, John Gill, James Schnegg

Junior MWRA Mini Wedge Feature Results: Tripp Perine, Natalie Hibbard, Jake Casto, Keith Powell, Carson Thomas, Wyatt Demoss, Hunter Dotson, Carpenter, Remington Demoss

Senior MWRA Mini Wedge Feature Results: Luke Hyre, Ryan Hare, Josalyn Hibbard, Ethan McCune, Gage Stalder, George Casto III, Lucas Zombotti, Donnie Dotson IV, Hawkins, Allen Clark, Blake Runyon