FASTRAK Late Model 17th Annual Eaton/Childes King of the Ring Up Next at the Bullring

FASTRAK Late Model 17th Annual Eaton/Childes King of the Ring Up Next at the Bullring

Ricky Bobby 100 lap Enduro Also on the Card

(Middlebourne, WV) Be sure to join us this Saturday Night, May 19th at America’s Baddest Bullring in Middlebourne, WV as it plays host to the tradition laden 17th Annual Eaton/Childers King of the Ring. The ultra-competitive Appalachian Mineral Title Company FASTRAK Late Models will vie for the title and the $2,000 top prize as the regions best head to the Tyler County Speedway. Last season 28 crate late model aces would converge with Beckley, WV’s Henry Hornsby III picking up the win. A race in honor of two past speedway icons in Bill Childers, the driver of the familiar 03 and Beecher Eaton, a long time speedway supporter and patriarch of the Eaton racing family, as his grandson Cody competes weekly in the AMRA modified division. The Annual Eaton/Childers King of the Ring event will also serve as a Qualifying Event for the upcoming July 7th ‘Great American Crate Race’ paying a huge $7,000 to win.

Also on the exciting card will be the 2 Brothers Motorsports AMRA Modifieds, Sigler Fabrication EDGE Hotmods, Jenkins Auto Parts Modlites, Sport Compacts and Gear 2 Graphics MWRA Mini Wedges. The Super Lates will have the week off. Plus the always exciting and entertaining Enduro Series will take to the track for its first event of the summer. The ‘under the lights’ $500 to win ‘Ricky Bobby’ 100 lap Enduro race will roll off after the final feature event of the night. There will be no registration fee for the Enduro and top five spots will be paid out.

Gates open at 4, Mini Wedges begin at 6 with hotlaps/qualifying getting underway at 6:45. General admission is just $12 with kids 10 and under free and pit admission priced at $30.

Past Winners of the Eaton/ Childers King of the Ring:
17’ Henry Hornsby, 16’ Kyle Lukon, 15’ Henry Hornsby III, Billy Beachler, 14’ Shawn Jett, Derek Rogers, 13’ Paul Wilmoth Jr., Paul Wilmoth Jr., 12’ Ricky Williams, 11’ Zack Dohm, 10’ Paul Wilmoth Jr., 09’ Eddie Carrier Jr., 08’ Rick Aukland, 07’ Paul Wilmoth Jr., 06’ Mike Balzano, 05’ Steve Shaver, 04’ Steve Wilmoth, 03’ Bobby Hill, 02’ Bobby Hill