Benedum and Strickler Shine During Night #2 of the Mega 100

Benedum and Strickler Shine During Night #2 of the Mega 100

A sticky hot and humid weekend would greet race fans to Americas Baddest Bullring, the Tyler County Speedway for the 4th Annual Modified Mega 100 weekend. A packed pit area and three days of tremendous racing action would see some of the nations best racers converge on the Middlebourne, WV ‘Bullring’.

During Friday Nights action it was Mike Benedum of Salem, WV holding off a hard charging Jared Miley to secure the $7,000 to win ULMS Late Model special. Following Benedum and Miley were Corey Conley, Tyler Carpenter and Max Blair. In the accompanying and previously rained out multiple time ‘Let It Ride 55’ it was the ‘High Side Tickler’ Kyle Strickler demolishing the stacked 66 car modified field. Following Strickler across the line was Thursdays winner David Stremme, Joel Watson, Jacob Hawkins and Josh Harris. Dirt late model Hall of Famer Rick Aukland would pick up the Non-Qualifiers event with Matt Ward notching the STARS Modlite main event. Philip Bubeck would pick up the win in the Sport Compact event while Ethan McCune and Natalie Hibbard snagged MWRA wins.

The ‘Bullring’ returns to action this Saturday Night, July 7th for the ‘Great American Crate Race’ for FASTRAK Late Models paying an outstanding $7,000 to win and a huge Fireworks show is also scheduled.

Friday Night, June 29th Night #2 Mega 100 Results
ULMS Super Late Model Feature Results: Mike Benedum, Jared Miley, Corey Conley, Tyler Carpenter, Max Blair, Matt Cosner, Ryan Montgomery, Mike Maresca, Henry Hornsby, Michael Lake, Mike Wonderling, Tyler Stutler, Derek Doll, Kyle Thomas, Russell Erwin, Travis Brown, Chuck Kimball, Steve Casebolt, Brandon Francis, Steve Weigle, DNS Sonny Conley, Jason Dobbins, Brian Baumberger, Tyler Jones, Jeff Matthews, Cody Rogers

Let It Ride 55 Modified Feature Results: Kyle Strickler, David Stremme, Joel Watson, Jacob Hawkins, Josh Harris, Jeff Matthews, Ryan Ayers, Chris Arnold, Lucas Lee, Jesse Wisecarver, Daniel Hill, Taylor Cook, Cody Parker, Kyle Bond, Mike Altobelli, Gabriel Kirtley, Shawn Jett, Mike McKinney, KC Burdette, Chad Roush, Scotty Peltz, RJ Otto, Billy Workman, Chris Basich, Trent Young
Modified Non Qualifiers Race: Rick Aukland, Jason Brookover, Christian Thomas, Danny Schwartz, Dan Davies, Jacob Poel, Larry Bond, Austin Holcombe, Josh Spaur, Ervin Vance, Todd Neiheiser, Shawn Shingledecker, Codi Brightwell, Ken Zimmer, DJ Cline, Rich Michael, Jess Hartman, Tyler Carpenter

DNQ: Sean Monaghan, David Calabrese, Mike Kinney, Doug Carson, Mullins, Tanner Wilson, Chad Smith, Kevin Miller, Mark Dickson, Alysha Rowe, Dylan Shafer, Matt Boknecht, Reece Shelton, Kurt Rogers, Justin Hart

STARS Modlite Feature Results: Matt Ward, Mitch Ward, Ryan Saffell, Daniel Eddy, Tyler Riggs, Josh Baldwin, Ryan Jones, John Cogar, Justin Eddy, Kenny Harris, Shawn Kernan, Alan Knepper

Sport Compact Feature Results: Philip Bubeck, Kevin Criswell, Wesley Tennant, Ethan Drain, John Gill, James Schnegg, Sambo Cokeley, Lee Potter