Earl Hill Memorial Rescheduled to Saturday, August 23rd


As the green was about to drop on the 26th edition of the Earl Hill Memorial mother-nature dropped in and delivered the checkered flag on what was set to be a tremendous show.

Drivers and fans were continuing to pour into the ‘Bullring’ in anticipation of the biggest and richest Earl Hill Memorial to date before a steady rain set in over the speedway forcing promoters to reschedule the event for Saturday Night, August 23rd.

A pit full of stout Super Late Models were on hand and eager to honor the Legend Earl Hill in hopes of grabbing the $10,000 first prize.  Those already in the pit area included; Davey Johnson, Devin Friese, Devin Moran, Tim Dohm, Zack Dohm, Keith Barbara, Butch McGill, Daniel Hill, Derek Doll, Steve Lucas, Rick Aukland, Doug Drown, Steve Weigle, Sonny Conley, Charlie Maloney, Rick Conley, Mike Smith, Steve Wilmoth, Billy Brown, Greg Baumberger, Brian Baumberger, Gary Dalton, Brandon Carter, Mike Benedum, Corey Conley, Bryan Casey, Jared Hawkins, and Jacob Hawkins.  Another stellar field is expected to return for the Unsanctioned 10k Earl Hill Memorial.

It will also be Season Championship night in the JJK Mineral MWRA Mini Wedges, Two Brothers Motorsports Modifieds, Peoples Bank FASTRAK Late Models, Hotmods, Modlites and FWD 4 Cylinders divisions.  General admission is just $20, with pit passes at $35, children 10 and under free.  Gates open at 4, MWRA Mini Wedges get underway at 6:15 with hotlaps/qualifying beginning at 7.  For more information contact John Watson at 304-771-6874 or visit www.tylercountyspeedwayonline.com.


No Comments

Leave a Reply