Month of Memorials Set To Highlight Tyler County Speedway


(Middlebourne, WV)  Three giant nights of classic ‘Bullring’ action in honor of past speedway greats set to highlight Month of Memorials at the Tyler County Speedway.  With the rescheduling of the 13th Annual Eaton/Childers King of the Ring back in June thanks to mother-nature race fans are in for a trio of Memorials paying tribute to many of the iconic figures who have helped shape the Tyler County Speedway over the years.

Saturday, July 19th            10th Annual Dickson Classic/ Renegades of Dirt Modified Tour $2,000 to win

13th Annual Eaton/Childers King of the Ring Twin $1,500 to win Features

Saturday, July 26th            26th Annual Unsanctioned Earl Hill Memorial $10,000 to win as part of the “Down Right Dirty Doubleheader Weekend” with Roaring Knob Motorsports Park (Friday, July 25th $5,000 to win)

Sunday, August 3rd          Bud Weigle Memorial/ 52nd Annual Tyler County Fair Invitationals (Trophies in all classes)

Up first on Saturday Night, July 19th join us for the rescheduled 13th Annual Eaton/Childers King of the Ring Twin $1,500 to win Super Late Model main events plus a return of the Renegades of Dirt Modified Tour and the 10th Annual Dickson Classic.

The tradition laden 13th Annual Eaton/Childers King of the Ring Invitational, featuring Twin 25 lap $1,500 to win main events will parlay twice the action on the high banked ‘bullring’ surface.  A race in honor of two speedway icons, Beecher Eaton and Bill Childers.  Join us as we celebrate the memory of long time speedway supporter and patriarch of the Eaton racing family Beecher Eaton and past speedway track champion the late great ‘Wild’ Bill Childers driver of the familiar #03.

A who’s who of dirt late model racing have garnered previous Eaton/Childers King of the Ring wins

Including:    2013   Paul Wilmoth Jr., Paul Wilmoth Jr.

2012   Ricky Williams

2011   Zack Dohm

2010   Paul Wilmoth Jr.

2009   Eddie Carrier

2008   Rick Aukland

2007   Paul Wilmoth Jr.

2006   Mike Balzano

2005   Steve Shaver

2004   Steve Wilmoth

2003   Bobby Hill

2002   Bobby Hill

The Dickson Classic in its 10th year has steadily grew in prestige in honor of the Patriarchs of the Dickson Family and will welcome back the premier Modified Touring series in the east to the ‘Bullring’ with a $2,000 first prize on the line.  The ultra-competitive series will roll back into its Middlebourne, WV hometrack with the likes of the ‘High Side Tickler’ Kyle Strickler, ‘RMJ’ Rich Michael, Tyler Nicely, Travis and Mark Dickson, Robbie and Tyler Evans, Derrick Ramey, Patrick Lyon, Taylor Cook and Jon Sluka among others.

Past winners of the Prestigious Dickson Classic include:

2013   Rick Aukland

2012   Deana Groves

2011   No Race

2010   Corey Conley

2009   Kenny Riddle

2008   Brian Probst

2007   Paul Wilmoth

2006   Corey Conley

2005   Kenny Johnson

2004   Brent Trimble

A complete program of JJK Mineral MWRA Mini Wedges, Peoples Bank FASTRAK Late Models, Hotmods, Modlites and FWD 4 Cylinders will also be in action.  General admission is just $15, with pit passes at $35, children 10 and under free.  Gates open at 4, MWRA Mini Wedges get underway at 6:15 with hotlaps/qualifying beginning at 7.  For more information contact John Watson at 304-771-6874 or visit


No Comments

Leave a Reply